Information overload

Are you unsure how to continue? Do you have questions about how to play the game? Feel free to ask here. The only stupid question is the one you didn't ask.

Moderator: Mods

Information overload

Post by Guest »

Hiya, I found this site about 3 hours ago and since then I have been reading, and reading, and pulling out my hair.

I've no idea where to start- there is just too much information to get my head wrapped around it all.

Here's what I've learned so far/decided:

My character is going to be human- cause then I don't have to be picky about location and- hey! I'm human so it should be a bit easier to play realistically in character.

I'm so confused...

First off- the wiki-- It is really more set up as reference and as a complete noob I'm not finding it very helpful at all. Every article has a ton of links and those links have links- etc.

The FAQ's arn't that helpful either- for instance the getting started faq directs me to the wiki (which as I said before is information overload). I followed the FAQ's advice and spent the majority of that three hour chunk of time reading odd bits in the wiki but not having a better grasp on the world (though I do now know a bit about the races.) But, for instance- the religions--- The Mother religion??? There are like a kagillion (okay about 3) Mothers- so in the race section when they say that a person of such and such a race often is part of the Mother religion- which bloody one are they talking about???